Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

START SHEET



CHELMER CYCLING CLUB GP DES GENTLEMEN (AND WOMEN) 15 MILE TT

SUNDAY 13th OCTOBER 2024 // COURSE E91/15 // START TIME 10:00AM

HQ – Aythorpe Roding Village Hall, Dunmow Rd, Roundbush Green,
Dunmow CM6 1PS
Timekeepers - John Cottee & Peter Smith

PLEASE NOTE:

- CYCLING SHOES ARE NOT PERMITTED IN THE HQ. PLEASE BRING ALTERNATIVE FOOTWEAR WITH YOU OR BE PREPARED TO WEAR SOCKS!
- THE CHELMSFORD MARATHON IS BEING HELD ON THE SAME DAY AND LORDSHIP ROAD, WRITTLE (ONE OF THE ROADS LEADING TO THE WRITTLE ROUNDABOUT) IS LIKELY TO HAVE A PARTIAL CLOSURE. PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN PLANNING YOUR JOURNEY TO THE HQ.

Course Details: E91/15

START on B184 by Leaden Roding 30 mph sign opposite E91/10 start in school lay by. Proceed to roundabout and join A1060 (TAKE CARE - you may need to give way to traffic here). Continue to roundabout at Lordship Road, Writtle (TAKE CARE - this can be a busy mini-roundabout and you may need to give way here) where turn and retrace to Leaden Roding where keep left at roundabout (TAKE CARE - you may need to give way here) and continue to FINISH 55 yards short of left turn sign at Rectory Corner 15 miles.

PLEASE READ - EVENT RULES

The designated lead rider must lead until the last mile. At the 1 mile to go marker, the accompanied/protected rider can be let loose to complete the course solo or ahead of their teammate. Their time will be the counting time for the pair. Based on the details provided when you entered, we have assigned lead riders an odd number and protected riders an even number. Please let us know if you have any queries about this.

Prizes will be awarded to the top finishers in the following categories (one prize per team):

- Team scratch (open TT/open RB/mixed TT/mixed RB)
- Vets on standard (RB/TT)

Wearing a suitable cycling helmet is compulsory and you must have a forward-facing white light and rear-facing flashing red light fitted to your machine.

NOTES TO RIDERS - The following local regulations must be adhered to:

- No riding with your head down, any rider observed riding dangerously will be disqualified from the event and reported to the CTT District Committee for further disciplinary action. Have a fast, but safe ride.
- NO 'U' TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or finish area. Riders
 carrying out this dangerous maneuver are liable for disqualification from the
 event and further disciplinary action by the CTT District Committee.
- Numbers will be situated in the HQ; these can be exchanged for a hot or cold drink after the event. NO cars to stop or park at the start or finish areas, the finish is a clearway.
- No warming-up by competitors is allowed along any part of the designated course, after the event has started. NOTE: NO Riders allowed in the start area more than 5 minutes before starting.
- Riders are reminded that dropping litter (such as energy gel wrappers) is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.
- Riders are required to both sign on and off. Failure to do so will result in a rider being disqualified from the results

ADDITIONAL NOTES TO RIDERS:

- No parking at either the start or finish, other than timekeepers.
- There should be ample parking at the village hall itself which is approximately 0.5 miles from the start. The route to the start will not necessarily be signposted - please refer to the map below.
- As per the local regulations above, please refrain from warming up on the course after the event has started. We would advise warming up northbound on Dunmow Road directly before making your way to the start. Where this is not possible, please ensure you are not on Stortford Road westbound (from Leaden Roding mini RAB to finish line) for warming up after 10:20am.

Route to the start from the HQ:



START LIST

	<u>Name</u>	<u>Club</u>	Cat.	<u>Vets</u> Stand.	Start Time
1	Andrew Merchant	Southend Wheelers	MRB	(41.50)	10.02
2	Elaine Cotton	Southend Wheelers	MRB	45.29	10.02
3	Alex Harrison	Cambridge CC	MRB	(40.44)	10.04
4	Elaine Harrison	Cambridge CC	MRB	43.35	10.04
5	Henry O'Kill	Southend Wheelers	MRB	-	10.06
6	Rebecca O'Kill	Southend Wheelers	MRB	-	10.06
7	Andrew William Reid	Chelmer CC	MRB	(41.26)	10.08
8	Sandra Collins	Chelmer CC	MRB	43.20	10.08
9	James Davis	Athlon CC	MRB	-	10.10
10	Emma Richmond	Athlon CC	MRB	1	10.10
11	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	MRB	(43.14)	10.12
12	Lisa Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	MRB	43.13	10.12
13	Barry Simpson	Southend Wheelers	ORB	(43.30)	10.14
14	Ben Pennington	Southend Wheelers	ORB	40.02	10.14
15	Chris Cummings	Fenland Clarion CC	ОТТ	-	10.18
16	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC	ОТТ	(42.44)	10.18
17	Peter Harding	Chelmer CC	ОТТ	39.32	10.20
18	Ian Cardy	Chelmer CC	ОТТ	(42.02)	10.20
19	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	MTT	40.35	10.22
20	Louise Robinson	Shaftesbury CC	MTT	(43.27)	10.22
21	Issy Zimmerman	Regents Park Rouleurs	ОТТ	41.26	10.24
22	Wolfgang Emmerich	Team Bottrill	ОТТ	(41.38)	10.24
23	Ian Short	CC Sudbury	ОТТ	(40.26)	10.26
24	Charlie Upton	CC Sudbury	OTT	-	10.26
25	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	ОТТ	-	10.28
26	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	OTT	40.10	10.28
27	Stuart Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	ОТТ	(40.02)	10.30
28	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	ОТТ	41.50	10.30
29	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	ОТТ	(42.44)	10.32

Paul Smith VeloRefined Rule 5 OTT **40.35** 10.32